0/5

Wallabies v England: guide

Here are broadcast details for Three Test Matches in Perth, Brisbane & Sydney on Nine / Stan Sport.

The Wallabies begin their 2022 campaign hosting England in a three-Test series, with all matches Live on Nine.

Coverage will be hosted by Nick McArdle with Tim Horan, Drew Mitchell, Morgan Turinui and Justin Harrison, Sonny Bill Williams and Andrew Mehrtens assisted by dual international Allana Ferguson.

Starting this Saturday, July 2, Perth’s Optus Stadium will light up for the first Test before the teams travel to Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium for game two on July 9, and the final match at the Sydney Cricket Ground on July 16.

Captain Michael Hooper will once again steer the Wallabies, who are out for redemption after their loss to England last November. England, coached by the canny Aussie Eddie Jones, will be making their first trip to Australia since 2016 where they had a clean sweep against the Wallabies.

With the Bledisloe Cup, The Rugby Championship and Rugby World Cup 2023 looming, it’s all to play for in this tri-Test series.

Viewers will get unprecedented access to the players, with interviews with the Wallabies during their pre-game warm-ups, as well as cameras in the changerooms at half time and post-game.

Wallabies v England : Kick off times
First Test Saturday, July 2 (Optus Stadium, Perth)
Sydney 7.55pm Nine
Brisbane 7.55pm Nine
Melbourne 7.55pm 9GEM
Adelaide 7.25pm 9GEM
Perth 5.55pm 9GEM

Second Test Saturday, July 9 (Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane)
Sydney 7.55pm Nine
Brisbane 7.55pm Nine
Melbourne 7.55pm 9GEM
Adelaide 7.25pm 9GEM
Perth 5.55pm 9GEM

Third Test Saturday, July 16 (Sydney Cricket Ground)
Sydney 7.55pm Nine
Brisbane 7.55pm Nine
Melbourne 7.55pm 9GEM
Adelaide 7.25pm 9GEM
Perth 5.55pm 9GEM

Broadcasts are from 7:30pm AEST

Updated.

One Response

  1. I looked through NIne Perth guide and noticed that the Wallabies v England game was on GEM. They should have got the first game on the main channel, given the fact that the game is played at Optus Stadium. They should have given a chance to promote the game for WA viewers.
    But sadly, Wimbledon has been shunted to GO in blurry SD in Perth. Nine are stuck with a movie of Twister. What Nine Perth could have done was show the Wimbledon straight after ACA. Is there any reason why Nine Perth has a movie instead of sports on the main channel during that night?

Leave a Reply